wqprecord.blogg.se

Release diablo 2 resurrected
Release diablo 2 resurrected







They are a business with the goal of earning money. They can estimate how much it would cost to do the development, deal with the road blocks Apple has put in place, and can estimate their potential profits. They are all over college campuses and will only continue to take a larger share of the laptop market.īottom line is Acti-Blizzard has the ability to do a much more in depth ROI study than all of us “outsiders” on this forum. From their least expensive entry-level Mac Mini/MacBook Air M1 Macs absolutely have the power to run games today. When Overwatch launched without Mac support it was mentioned by a Blue that not enough Macs had the graphical power necessary to run Overwatch to make it worth the investment to port it to Mac OS. Request for Diablo 2 Resurrected Mac General Discussion This has been brought up a lot of times on the forum, here’s a few threads which had really good insight/discussion, from what I remember when I read them at the time: I do think your Steam Hardware Survey is a much more relevant number though, since it focuses on actual gamer users. So I could see his 30% percent of desktop/laptop being correct. They are also really big in the graphics design industry. They seemed decently popular with students, and I think even more so now. When I worked Tech Support at my college as a student worker, Macs were really big in the Psychology and maybe Biology departments about 2 decades ago.

release diablo 2 resurrected

Those numbers sound much, much closer to my expectations. To be honest, I so surprised by those numbers that I’m rather skeptical of their accuracy.įor a different take centered on video games though, looking at the Steam Hardware Survey page for last month shows Windows as 96.77% of the systems being used while MacOS is only 1.79%. According to Statcounter, it sounds like your numbers are correct, somehow.

release diablo 2 resurrected

Doing a bit of my own investigation, the numbers have changed pretty dramatically over the last couple years.









Release diablo 2 resurrected